Video: Shipstern Bluff - The Early-ish Days

10 Jan 2014 0

Retrosections
In partnership with Australian Surf Movie Festival

Footage from some of the earlier days at one of Australia's premier slabs.

Surfers: Koby Abberton, Dean, Bowen, Karl Atkins, Ryan Hipwood, a seal, Damian King, Dustin Hollick, Danny Griffifth, James Hollmer Cross, Marti Paradisis & Andrey Mooney.

Check out the ASMF website for more details on the 2014 tour.

ASMF 2014 Show dates.

Sydney
·       North Bondi RSL [18+Only] – Tue 4 Feb
·       RANDWICK RITZ – Sun 9 Feb

Central and Mid Coast NSW
·       Club Forster – Sat 11 Jan
·       Port Macquarie Glass House – Sun 12 Jan
·       Hoey Moey Coffs Harbour [18+Only] – Tues 14 Jan

North Coast NSW
·       Yamba Cinema – Thu 16 Jan
·       Byron Bay The Great Northern Hotel [18+Only] – Sat 18 Jan
·       Ballina Cinema – Sun 19 Jan
·       Tweed Heads / Twin Towns Resort – Thu 23 Jan

South Coast NSW
·       Wollongong Waves – Wed 5 Feb
·       Ulladulla Arcadia Cinema – Thu 6 Feb
·       Warilla Beach Hotel – Fri 7 Feb

Queensland Shows
·       Noosa Surf Club – Tue 21 Jan
·       Coolangatta / Twin Towns Resort – Thu 23 Jan

South Australia Shows
·       Streaky Bay Institute Hall – Fri 31 Jan
·       Mercury Cinema – Sat 1 Feb
·       Noarulunga Cinema – Sun 2 Feb

Victoria Shows
·       Windsor The Astor – Tue 28 Jan
·       St Kilda The Espy [18+Only] – Wed 29 Jan

WA Shows 
·       Newport Hotel Fremantle [18+Only] – Thu 13 Feb
·       Hoyts Millenium Fremantle – Sat 15 Feb
·       Reading Cinemas Mandurah – Sun 16 Feb

Tags: video , tas , topnews (create Alert from these tags)

blog comments powered by Disqus
Features
Nick Carroll On: The Bloody Obvious

Nick Carroll On: The Bloody Obvious

It’s time councils and States stopped playing this silly game

23 20 Oct 2017
Best Of Weak Wrap: The Aussie Vs. Brazilian Rivalry Intensifies

Best Of Weak Wrap: The Aussie Vs. Brazilian Rivalry Intensifies

Plus Exclusive unseen footage of Kelly’s wave pool

3 20 Oct 2017
Recent

Is Life Really Better In Boardshorts?

The perfect lineup of Chrissy presents

0 23 Oct 2017
Who Is The Biggest Self-Proclaimed Over-Achiever In Surfing?

Who Is The Biggest Self-Proclaimed Over-Achiever In Surfing?

0 19 Oct 2017
What In The Heck Actually Is An Ambassador of Stoke?

What In The Heck Actually Is An Ambassador of Stoke?

0 19 Oct 2017
Sean Doherty On: As World's Divide

Sean Doherty On: As World's Divide

2 18 Oct 2017
Help Save Our Oceans & Score The Trip Of A Lifetime With Barton Lynch

Help Save Our Oceans & Score The Trip Of A Lifetime With Barton Lynch

0 17 Oct 2017
Latest News

Is Life Really Better In Boardshorts?

The perfect lineup of Chrissy presents

What In The Heck Actually Is An Ambassador of Stoke?

The Dooley podcast tackles the small questions

Sean Doherty On: As World's Divide

Disappearance into the Mentawaiian jungles

Popular This Week

Nick Carroll On: The Bloody Obvious

It’s time councils and States stopped playing this silly game

Weekend Surf Forecast 20 - 22 October 2017

Planning to brave the aquatic elements this weekend?

Best Of Weak Wrap: The Aussie Vs. Brazilian Rivalry Intensifies

Plus Exclusive unseen footage of Kelly’s wave pool

Go to Top