Video: Shipstern Bluff - The Early-ish Days

10 Jan 2014 0 Share

Retrosections
In partnership with Australian Surf Movie Festival

Footage from some of the earlier days at one of Australia's premier slabs.

Surfers: Koby Abberton, Dean, Bowen, Karl Atkins, Ryan Hipwood, a seal, Damian King, Dustin Hollick, Danny Griffifth, James Hollmer Cross, Marti Paradisis & Andrey Mooney.

Check out the ASMF website for more details on the 2014 tour.

ASMF 2014 Show dates.

Sydney
·       North Bondi RSL [18+Only] – Tue 4 Feb
·       RANDWICK RITZ – Sun 9 Feb

Central and Mid Coast NSW
·       Club Forster – Sat 11 Jan
·       Port Macquarie Glass House – Sun 12 Jan
·       Hoey Moey Coffs Harbour [18+Only] – Tues 14 Jan

North Coast NSW
·       Yamba Cinema – Thu 16 Jan
·       Byron Bay The Great Northern Hotel [18+Only] – Sat 18 Jan
·       Ballina Cinema – Sun 19 Jan
·       Tweed Heads / Twin Towns Resort – Thu 23 Jan

South Coast NSW
·       Wollongong Waves – Wed 5 Feb
·       Ulladulla Arcadia Cinema – Thu 6 Feb
·       Warilla Beach Hotel – Fri 7 Feb

Queensland Shows
·       Noosa Surf Club – Tue 21 Jan
·       Coolangatta / Twin Towns Resort – Thu 23 Jan

South Australia Shows
·       Streaky Bay Institute Hall – Fri 31 Jan
·       Mercury Cinema – Sat 1 Feb
·       Noarulunga Cinema – Sun 2 Feb

Victoria Shows
·       Windsor The Astor – Tue 28 Jan
·       St Kilda The Espy [18+Only] – Wed 29 Jan

WA Shows 
·       Newport Hotel Fremantle [18+Only] – Thu 13 Feb
·       Hoyts Millenium Fremantle – Sat 15 Feb
·       Reading Cinemas Mandurah – Sun 16 Feb

Tags: video , tas , topnews (create Alert from these tags)

blog comments powered by Disqus
Features
More Raw Footage From That Incredible Deadman's Session Yesterday

More Raw Footage From That Incredible Deadman's Session Yesterday

Like being there on the headland

16 Jul 2020
Swell Update: This Is Just the First of Several Days of Heavy East Coast Surf

Swell Update: This Is Just the First of Several Days of Heavy East Coast Surf

Although it's set to ease a bit overnight, there will still be no shortage of size and power.

15 Jul 2020
Recent

Video: They Were Surfing Inside Newcastle Harbour Yesterday

Most spots blew out around the Hunter... but not this one

16 Jul 2020
Video: Two Minutes of Raw, Ridiculous Deadman's Manly From Yesterday

Video: Two Minutes of Raw, Ridiculous Deadman's Manly From Yesterday

2 15 Jul 2020
Swell Update: This Is Just the First of Several Days of Heavy East Coast Surf

Swell Update: This Is Just the First of Several Days of Heavy East Coast Surf

15 Jul 2020
Sean Doherty: SMART Drumlines Were Phenomenally Successful in Targeting White Sharks, So Why Were They Pulled Out?

Sean Doherty: SMART Drumlines Were Phenomenally Successful in Targeting White Sharks, So Why Were They Pulled Out?

10 15 Jul 2020
Russell Bierke Stays Employed With O'Neill

Russell Bierke Stays Employed With O'Neill

14 Jul 2020
Latest News

Video: They Were Surfing Inside Newcastle Harbour Yesterday

Most spots blew out around the Hunter... but not this one

Swell Update: This Is Just the First of Several Days of Heavy East Coast Surf

Although it's set to ease a bit overnight, there will still be no shortage of size and power.

Russell Bierke Stays Employed With O'Neill

The South Coast NSW core-lord re-signs, keeps charging

Popular This Week

Will this Be the Best Surf Clip of 2020? The Melbourne Wave-Pool Shuts Again, and Pumping Padang Padang

Ten Things from Surfing & the Internet on the Week That Was July 10 2020

Teen Surfer Dies in Shark Attack on Mid-North Coast

The 15-year-old had been surfing at Wooli Beach, just north of Coffs Harbour

Swell Update: This Is Just the First of Several Days of Heavy East Coast Surf

Although it's set to ease a bit overnight, there will still be no shortage of size and power.

Go to Top