Video: Shipstern Bluff - The Early-ish Days

10 Jan 2014 0

Retrosections
In partnership with Australian Surf Movie Festival

Footage from some of the earlier days at one of Australia's premier slabs.

Surfers: Koby Abberton, Dean, Bowen, Karl Atkins, Ryan Hipwood, a seal, Damian King, Dustin Hollick, Danny Griffifth, James Hollmer Cross, Marti Paradisis & Andrey Mooney.

Check out the ASMF website for more details on the 2014 tour.

ASMF 2014 Show dates.

Sydney
·       North Bondi RSL [18+Only] – Tue 4 Feb
·       RANDWICK RITZ – Sun 9 Feb

Central and Mid Coast NSW
·       Club Forster – Sat 11 Jan
·       Port Macquarie Glass House – Sun 12 Jan
·       Hoey Moey Coffs Harbour [18+Only] – Tues 14 Jan

North Coast NSW
·       Yamba Cinema – Thu 16 Jan
·       Byron Bay The Great Northern Hotel [18+Only] – Sat 18 Jan
·       Ballina Cinema – Sun 19 Jan
·       Tweed Heads / Twin Towns Resort – Thu 23 Jan

South Coast NSW
·       Wollongong Waves – Wed 5 Feb
·       Ulladulla Arcadia Cinema – Thu 6 Feb
·       Warilla Beach Hotel – Fri 7 Feb

Queensland Shows
·       Noosa Surf Club – Tue 21 Jan
·       Coolangatta / Twin Towns Resort – Thu 23 Jan

South Australia Shows
·       Streaky Bay Institute Hall – Fri 31 Jan
·       Mercury Cinema – Sat 1 Feb
·       Noarulunga Cinema – Sun 2 Feb

Victoria Shows
·       Windsor The Astor – Tue 28 Jan
·       St Kilda The Espy [18+Only] – Wed 29 Jan

WA Shows 
·       Newport Hotel Fremantle [18+Only] – Thu 13 Feb
·       Hoyts Millenium Fremantle – Sat 15 Feb
·       Reading Cinemas Mandurah – Sun 16 Feb

Tags: video , tas , topnews (create Alert from these tags)

blog comments powered by Disqus
Features
Swell Alert: East Coast Lights Up Under Powerful SSE Groundswell

Swell Alert: East Coast Lights Up Under Powerful SSE Groundswell

There's a big SSE swell inbound, but where and when will conditions turn on?

0 15 Jan 2018
You Need To See Tahlija Redgard Charge These Freight Trains

You Need To See Tahlija Redgard Charge These Freight Trains

Mick Campbell's other half on the Indo express!

7 15 Jan 2018
Ships ahoy: We Let Matt Hoy Loose On The Mateship

Ships ahoy: We Let Matt Hoy Loose On The Mateship

With four new best friends forevs

5 12 Jan 2018
Recent

We Should All Be Better Equipped To Handle Life and Death Situations In The Surf

Would you know what to do if an emergency hit the line-up?

2 16 Jan 2018
Five Easy Tools That'll Ensure You're On The Next Swell As Soon As It Hits Your Local

Five Easy Tools That'll Ensure You're On The Next Swell As Soon As It Hits Your Local

0 16 Jan 2018
The Flight Centre Burleigh Pro Surf Festival Is Back

The Flight Centre Burleigh Pro Surf Festival Is Back

1 16 Jan 2018
Gallery: The World Junior Champs Action From Kiama

Gallery: The World Junior Champs Action From Kiama

1 11 Jan 2018
The Sunshine Coast Gets A Brand New Surf Cam

The Sunshine Coast Gets A Brand New Surf Cam

2 11 Jan 2018
Latest News

We Should All Be Better Equipped To Handle Life and Death Situations In The Surf

Would you know what to do if an emergency hit the line-up?

The Flight Centre Burleigh Pro Surf Festival Is Back

Australia Day Long Weekend Sorted!

Gallery: The World Junior Champs Action From Kiama

Vahine Fierro and Finn McGill show the world what's up.

The Sunshine Coast Gets A Brand New Surf Cam

Exclusive To Coastalwatch Plus, Dicky Beach

Popular This Week

Forecaster Blog Updated: Deep Tasman Low to break the East Coast Swell-Drought

A really, really big swell event is looking likely across the East Coast next week.

Nick Carroll On: The Martha's Dilemma

A surf spot at risk might mean a few people giving up paradise in order to save it.

You Need To See Tahlija Redgard Charge These Freight Trains

Mick Campbell's other half on the Indo express!

Swell Alert: East Coast Lights Up Under Powerful SSE Groundswell

There's a big SSE swell inbound, but where and when will conditions turn on?

Go to Top