The Wild West

15 Jan 2014 1 Share

Retrosections
In partnership with Australian Surf Movie Festival

Tim Bonython never misses a swell. Check out this vintage vision from the West.

The Australian Surf Movie Festival is about to roll out its 11th national movie tour and Coastalwatch has partnered up with the ASMF, and its creator Tim Bonython to bring you a regular fix of the greatest parts from their massive 10 year archive.

ASMF 2014 Show dates.

Sydney
·       North Bondi RSL [18+Only] – Tue 4 Feb
·       RANDWICK RITZ – Sun 9 Feb

Central and Mid Coast NSW
·       Club Forster – Sat 11 Jan
·       Port Macquarie Glass House – Sun 12 Jan
·       Hoey Moey Coffs Harbour [18+Only] – Tues 14 Jan

North Coast NSW
·       Yamba Cinema – Thu 16 Jan
·       Byron Bay The Great Northern Hotel [18+Only] – Sat 18 Jan
·       Ballina Cinema – Sun 19 Jan
·       Tweed Heads / Twin Towns Resort – Thu 23 Jan

South Coast NSW
·       Wollongong Waves – Wed 5 Feb
·       Ulladulla Arcadia Cinema – Thu 6 Feb
·       Warilla Beach Hotel – Fri 7 Feb

Queensland Shows
·       Noosa Surf Club – Tue 21 Jan
·       Coolangatta / Twin Towns Resort – Thu 23 Jan

South Australia Shows
·       Streaky Bay Institute Hall – Fri 31 Jan
·       Mercury Cinema – Sat 1 Feb
·       Noarulunga Cinema – Sun 2 Feb

Victoria Shows
·       Windsor The Astor – Tue 28 Jan
·       St Kilda The Espy [18+Only] – Wed 29 Jan

WA Shows 
·       Newport Hotel Fremantle [18+Only] – Thu 13 Feb
·       Hoyts Millenium Fremantle – Sat 15 Feb
·       Reading Cinemas Mandurah – Sun 16 Feb

Check out the ASMF website for more details on the 2014 tour.

Tags: topnews , wa , tim bonython , western australia , west oz , video (create Alert from these tags)

blog comments powered by Disqus
Features
A Lovely Cold Water Travel Surf Flick, Jamie Mitchell Has a Podcast, and the WSL Goes on Hold Once More

A Lovely Cold Water Travel Surf Flick, Jamie Mitchell Has a Podcast, and the WSL Goes on Hold Once More

This Week In Surfing: Ten Things from Surfing & the Internet on the Week That Was June 5 2020

5 Jun 2020
Cloudbreak on Steroids

Cloudbreak on Steroids

Throwing it back to this epic 2018 session

3 Jun 2020
Recent
A Wonderful Idea: A bunch of Surf Roadie Itineraries To Help Bushfire Affected Towns on the NSW South Coast

A Wonderful Idea: A bunch of Surf Roadie Itineraries To Help Bushfire Affected Towns on the NSW South Coast

2 Jun 2020
Rip Curl's Newest Wetsuit Was Designed by Mick Fanning, Tyler Wright and Gabriel Medina

Rip Curl's Newest Wetsuit Was Designed by Mick Fanning, Tyler Wright and Gabriel Medina

1 Jun 2020
What Are the Five Best Surf Comps of the Last Ten Years?

What Are the Five Best Surf Comps of the Last Ten Years?

1 Jun 2020
Almost Perfect Point - Burleigh This Week

Almost Perfect Point - Burleigh This Week

3 30 May 2020
Go to Top