The Wild West

15 Jan 2014 1 Share

Retrosections
In partnership with Australian Surf Movie Festival

Tim Bonython never misses a swell. Check out this vintage vision from the West.

The Australian Surf Movie Festival is about to roll out its 11th national movie tour and Coastalwatch has partnered up with the ASMF, and its creator Tim Bonython to bring you a regular fix of the greatest parts from their massive 10 year archive.

ASMF 2014 Show dates.

Sydney
·       North Bondi RSL [18+Only] – Tue 4 Feb
·       RANDWICK RITZ – Sun 9 Feb

Central and Mid Coast NSW
·       Club Forster – Sat 11 Jan
·       Port Macquarie Glass House – Sun 12 Jan
·       Hoey Moey Coffs Harbour [18+Only] – Tues 14 Jan

North Coast NSW
·       Yamba Cinema – Thu 16 Jan
·       Byron Bay The Great Northern Hotel [18+Only] – Sat 18 Jan
·       Ballina Cinema – Sun 19 Jan
·       Tweed Heads / Twin Towns Resort – Thu 23 Jan

South Coast NSW
·       Wollongong Waves – Wed 5 Feb
·       Ulladulla Arcadia Cinema – Thu 6 Feb
·       Warilla Beach Hotel – Fri 7 Feb

Queensland Shows
·       Noosa Surf Club – Tue 21 Jan
·       Coolangatta / Twin Towns Resort – Thu 23 Jan

South Australia Shows
·       Streaky Bay Institute Hall – Fri 31 Jan
·       Mercury Cinema – Sat 1 Feb
·       Noarulunga Cinema – Sun 2 Feb

Victoria Shows
·       Windsor The Astor – Tue 28 Jan
·       St Kilda The Espy [18+Only] – Wed 29 Jan

WA Shows 
·       Newport Hotel Fremantle [18+Only] – Thu 13 Feb
·       Hoyts Millenium Fremantle – Sat 15 Feb
·       Reading Cinemas Mandurah – Sun 16 Feb

Check out the ASMF website for more details on the 2014 tour.

Tags: topnews , wa , tim bonython , western australia , west oz , video (create Alert from these tags)

blog comments powered by Disqus
Features
11 Ways to Prepare for Your Next Surf Trip

11 Ways to Prepare for Your Next Surf Trip

Hit This Checklist to Get the Most out of Your Surfari

1 16 Oct 2019
Mitch Parkinson Goes Sky High

Mitch Parkinson Goes Sky High

Hump Day Jump Day: A Supercut of Mitchy's Aerial Antics!

16 Oct 2019
Recent

USANA SurfAid Cup Hits Manly October 18

It's a ripper day for a ripper cause.

11 Oct 2019
Nick Carroll: We Know About the Sharks, What About the People?

Nick Carroll: We Know About the Sharks, What About the People?

10 9 Oct 2019
Take a Breath and Watch This Contemplative Surf Travel Movie With Drew McPherson

Take a Breath and Watch This Contemplative Surf Travel Movie With Drew McPherson

9 Oct 2019
So That Melbourne Wave Pool Has Been Filled

So That Melbourne Wave Pool Has Been Filled

2 8 Oct 2019
The Event Window For Red Bull Queen of the (Waimea) Bay Has Started

The Event Window For Red Bull Queen of the (Waimea) Bay Has Started

2 Oct 2019
Latest News

USANA SurfAid Cup Hits Manly October 18

It's a ripper day for a ripper cause.

Nick Carroll: We Know About the Sharks, What About the People?

A UTS research project aims to find out how people — not sharks — on the North Coast have changed their behaviour since 2015’s nightmare

Popular This Week

Nick Carroll: We Know About the Sharks, What About the People?

A UTS research project aims to find out how people — not sharks — on the North Coast have changed their behaviour since 2015’s nightmare

SWELL ALERT: Big SE groundswell inbound across the NSW Coast

A power-packed SE groundswell is brewing for the entire East Coast this weekend.

Taj Stars in South African Road Trip Clip, Pumping Pre-Event France, and Who's Made the Olympic Team Already?

This Week In Surfing: Ten Things from Surfing & the Internet on the Week That Was October 11, 2019

Go to Top