6 Things That Will Improve Your Surfing

1 May 2016 0 Share

PRESENTED BY CREATURES OF LEISURE

WELCOME TO THE 2016 SURF GEAR REVIEW

In this edition, our Chief Surf Forecaster Ben Macartney hosts the show after trying and testing each of these new-age gadgets. Each of the selected items has been picked based on their claim to assist your surfing performance or enjoyment in the water.

Watch the full video below or check out each individual page with the specifications of the product and where you can get your hands on one. 

INDIVIDUAL REVIEWS

CREATURES OF LEISURE // Non-Slip Cuff Legrope

SURFEARS // 2.0

TRACE // GPS Sensor & App

RIP CURL // Search GPS Watch & App

HURLEY // Phantom Compression Shirt

360fly // Virtual Reality Camera

SURF GEAR HOME



Creatures recommends:

Mick Fanning Tail Pad

Buy Now

Mitch Colborn Vert Core Flex Fins

Buy Now

Hosted by Ben Macartney
Shot on location at Aloha Manly Style
Video production by Matt Johnston
Produced by Sally Mac
Master of Sales Warren Randell

Tags: video , (create Alert from these tags)

blog comments powered by Disqus
More From Reviews
Sean Doherty: "The Guys at Narrabeen Really Set a Direction in My Life", Mark Richards in 1971

Sean Doherty: "The Guys at Narrabeen Really Set a Direction in My Life", Mark Richards in 1971

Another excerpt from the wonderful new book, Golden Days: The Best Years of Australian Surfing

5 5 Sep 2020
Sean Doherty: “Girls Can Be Grommets Too!”, Pam Burridge in 1979

Sean Doherty: “Girls Can Be Grommets Too!”, Pam Burridge in 1979

An excerpt from the wonderful new book, Golden Days: The Best Years of Australian Surfing

10 8 Aug 2020
Recent

Mick Fanning: Save This Shark

This is Mick Fanning’s take on that crazy incident at J-Bay in 2015 - the most watched moment in surfing history.

7 16 Sep 2020
Job Opportunity: We Need a Weekend Forecaster/Surf Reporter

Job Opportunity: We Need a Weekend Forecaster/Surf Reporter

3 14 Sep 2020
Watch: Episode 6 of Rivals – Shaun Cansdell at Home on the Coffs Coast

Watch: Episode 6 of Rivals – Shaun Cansdell at Home on the Coffs Coast

13 Sep 2020
Sean Doherty: The East Coast White Attacks – Where To From Here

Sean Doherty: The East Coast White Attacks – Where To From Here

64 12 Sep 2020
Nick Carroll: The Terrible Attack at Greenmount Will Blow the Shark Narrative To Pieces, Again

Nick Carroll: The Terrible Attack at Greenmount Will Blow the Shark Narrative To Pieces, Again

97 9 Sep 2020
Latest News

Mick Fanning: Save This Shark

This is Mick Fanning’s take on that crazy incident at J-Bay in 2015 - the most watched moment in surfing history.

Sean Doherty: The East Coast White Attacks – Where To From Here

The situation is crying out for moderation.

Popular This Week

Sean Doherty: The East Coast White Attacks – Where To From Here

The situation is crying out for moderation.

Mick Fanning: Save This Shark

This is Mick Fanning’s take on that crazy incident at J-Bay in 2015 - the most watched moment in surfing history.

Mason Ho Surfs Hurricane Swell Chaos, Italo's Andy Tribute, and Soli Bailey Ripping At Home

This Week In Surfing: Ten Things from Surfing & the Internet on the Week That Was September 11 2020

Video: The Fizzlot kids – SW Grom Bash

A stoked out portrait of Australian Junior Surfing in the year 2018.

Go to Top